top of page

Day 17: Chill

The temperature is beginning to drop again, in contrast to the warm weather we had on Friday. The days are getting longer though, so I can see the sky for a little bit each day. I am beginning to start growing the buds of leaves out in anticipation for the warmer and sunnier weather. Maybe it is out of the periods of warmth I felt earlier this week, or possibly my eagerness to spread my leaves for the sun and the people passing by, but I am beginning to have second thoughts due to decreasing temperature for the next few days. Is it really time to begin my journey into spring? Will spring come again, as Orpheus said in Hadestown? We have a few more weeks before we know, but I am hopeful.


My leaves are budding,

Fervid anticipation,

May spring come again.


Comments


bottom of page