top of page

Day 28: Warmth

The days are getting longer, and I am feeling like myself again! These past days have been nourishing with the rain, the sunshine, and the warmth on my branches... I had almost forgotten what spring felt like. I have yet to bring fresh new life to the world, but I will do so in good time... a good tree never shows its beauty so quickly. My friends visit me every once in a while, checking in and making sure I am staying healthy. More of my bark is shedding, and before long, I will have grown some more branches and a thicker trunk! But for now, I am enjoying the peace and quiet, basking in the warmth of the sun and slowly (but surely) embarking on another year of growth...


Spring: a time for growth,

Taking my time to show it

And not one regret.



Comments


bottom of page